Visitors win John Simpson Memorial Handicap Shoot

Ricky Keirl wins OTG at the John Simpson Memorial Handicap shoot.  Ricky is pictured below with John’s son Lachie and Vice President Simon Gee.   Stephen Cooper won the Handicap Memorial Shield for 2017.  Congratulations to both shooters..  Shooters enjoyed a beautiful day’s shooting but it did come up a bit windy which made a few of the targets challenging.  Results from the day were:

OTG High Gun:  Ricky Keirl 92/100

Handicap High Gun:  Stephen Cooper

AA Grade:  1st  Ryan Wharton, 2nd Darren Macartney, 3rd Rod Wharton

A Grade: 1st Jamie Cirillo, 2nd Michael Elmes, 3rd Peter Rea

B Grade:  1st Ziggy Kubank, 2nd Lachie Simpson

C Grade:  1st Ben Jarratt, 2nd Colin Obrien, 3rd Roger Sands

Ladies:  1st Emma Keirl, 2nd Jan Jacka

Vets:  1st Warren Brown, 2nd Roy Sullivan

Sub Juniors:  1st Ben Caughey