John McNeill Simpson Memorial Shoot

Local shooter Robbie Martin won the much sought after John McNeill Simpson Memorial Trophy on Sunday with a handicap score of 96/100.  46 shooters from as far away as Melbourne competed in windy conditions making for challenging targets for the range setters.  Overall High Gun winner was Rod Wharton from Deniliquin with 87/100. Thanks to sponsors for the day Betta Electrical.  Other winners on the day: 

AA Grade:  1st Greg Allen(Griffith), 2nd Darren Macartney, 3rd Simon Gee

A Grade:  1st Mark Bottcher(Deni), 2nd Mitch Younger(Baccus Marsh), 3rd Phil Sefton(Deni)

B Grade:  1st Tony Aldred, 2nd Gary Balasa(Melbourne), 3rd Nathan Foggo

C Grade:  1st Robbie Martin, 2nd Chris King(Deni), 3rd Len Virtue(Deni)

Veterans:  1st Roger Kerslake(Echuca), 2nd Brian Hoyland(Cobram) 3rd Stan Archard (Cohuna)

Ladies:  1st Casey Jacka, 2nd Jan Jacka, 3rd Jenny Irwin (Deni) after a count back

Juniors:  Jayden Roe

Sub Juniors:  1st Trey Martin, 2nd Zac Murphy, 3rd Mikayla Macartney