John Simpson Memorial Handicap Trophy Shoot. 7.9.2014

John Simpson  Memorial 2014 017 Casey Jacka wins John Simpson Memorial Shoot for second year in a row with a total score of 92 (off gun plus handicap).

38 shooters travelled from Griffith, Narrandera, Ardlethan, Deniliquin, & Mornington Peninsula to compete in the 100 target event proudly sponsored by Betta Electrical Hay.  Weather conditions were pleasant with beautiful sunshine and a medium breeze which didn’t seem to affect the targets that much.Range setters for the day were:  Simon Gee, Greg Allen, Darren Macartney & Jesse Thomson who set some challenging targets, each round had that one target that keep shooters on their toes, with no perfect scores recorded on the board.

Rod Wharton from Deniliquin was the High Gun winner for the day with a good score of 82 OTG.  Other place getters were:

AA:  Greg Allen & Frank Tagliapetria (both from Griffith)

A:  Graeme Anderson (Griffith), Michael Elmes (Narrandera), & Darren Macartney

B:  Robbie Martin, Simon Gee, & Wally Polisio (Griffith)

C:  Dave Arandt, James Bisset, & Lloyd Brettschneider

Vets:  Sid Gugliemino (Griffith), Roger Kerslake (Echuca), & Roy Sullivan

Ladies:  Casey Jacka & Jan Jacka

Juniors:  Trey Martin & Toby Crighton

Sub Juniors:  Sam Martin & Mikayla Macartney